Tester Burn


Tester Burn

Originally uploaded by clairereilly87

I’ve decided to go with the natural world brief. When I first started thinking about it I wanted to do locations sculptures with natural found objects but as its started to develop I quite like the idea of a 2D piece or pieces. I’m going to visit 7 places and take one piece of material with me (this will be taken from place to place) and a smaller piece of material specifically for that location. I intend to make marks on both sheets of calico but on the larger bit im going to bury it, hoping it will make some interesting marks! I’ve been looking at Christo and jeanne-Claude aswell, so im going to try and cover/wrap certain areas at every location, kind of to protect or preserve nature.

Leave a Reply

